Mary Stone - Shadow's Loss (Shadow Island FBI Mystery Series Book 14)

Shadow’s Loss is Live!

Hello, dear readers,

It’s release day! Lori and I cannot wait for you to read the newest Shadow Island book. We just know you’re going to love it!

Shadow’s Loss (Shadow Island Series: Book Fourteen) is now available on Amazon. If you pre-ordered, check your Kindle! 😁

Someone is sabotaging the election on Shadow Island. Newly elected Sheriff Rebecca West is on the case. But she quickly realizes she’s in deep, and that someone clearly wants her to fail.

You can get your copy of Shadow’s Loss (Shadow Island Series: Book Fourteen) on Amazon right now.

You can run, but you can’t hide from death.

If you pre-ordered, grab your Kindle – it’s time to read! 📖

Get your eBook copy now by clicking HERE and if you prefer paperback, click HERE.

Warmest regards,



The path to power is paved with blood.

In the wake of a landmark election on Shadow Island, the tide of power is set to turn. Newly elected Sheriff Rebecca West stands ready to dismantle the Yacht Club’s ruthless grip over the island. And she isn’t alone. She has her team as well as the newly elected chair of the Select Board by her side.

But victory comes at a perilous cost.

The ballots have barely been counted when tragedy strikes. The new Select Board Chair’s life hangs by a thread after a deliberate sabotage turns her victory drive into a fight for survival. Read More